News

Back

Organisation der Ausgabe 2019 des ASEAN-PPP-Gipfels in Bangkok

Die Mahanakorn Partners Group (MPG) freut sich, Ihnen mitteilen zu können, dass die Ausgabe 2019 des ASEAN PPP-Gipfels: Das Public-Private-Partnership-Modell und seine Vorzüge bei der Gewinnung ausländischer Direktinvestitionen, das führende regionale Forum für Infrastrukturinvestitionen in Südostasien, am 4. April 2019 im Bangkok Marriott Marquis Queen’s Park, Thailand, stattfinden wird. Die von der MPG konzipierte und von ausländischen Botschaften und Handelskammern in Thailand unterstützte Veranstaltung wird von internationalen Investoren und Fachleuten besucht, mit dem Ziel, ausländische Direktinvestitionen anzuziehen und Geschäftsmöglichkeiten in der ASEAN zu fördern.

Auf dem ASEAN-PPP-Gipfel werden mehrere aufschlussreiche Grundsatzreden und Podiumsdiskussionen von Würdenträgern, darunter Minister der Königlich Thailändischen Regierung und anderer ASEAN-Mitgliedstaaten sowie führende Vertreter der Weltwirtschaft, gehalten. Der jährliche Gipfel, an dem Regierungsvertreter der ASEAN-Staaten, hochrangige internationale Investoren und C-Level-Experten aus der ganzen Welt teilnehmen, bietet eine hochrangige Plattform für den Wissensaustausch und die Förderung von Geschäftsmöglichkeiten. Die jährliche Veranstaltung, eine Initiative der MPG, die von der European Association for Business and Commerce (EABC) und der Europäischen Union unterstützt wird, wird in Zusammenarbeit mit den wichtigsten europäischen Handelskammern in Thailand organisiert, darunter die Thai-Italian Chamber of Commerce (TICC), die French-Thai und German-Thai Chamber of Commerce, die American Chamber of Commerce in Thailand (AMCHAM) und die Joint Foreign Chambers of Commerce in Thailand (JFCCT).

Angesichts der Tatsache, dass Thailand 2019 den Vorsitz der ASEAN übernehmen wird, werden wir durch die Anwesenheit des thailändischen Premierministers geehrt, der die diesjährige Eröffnungsrede halten wird. Themen sind unter anderem Rechtsrahmen und Finanzstrukturen, die PPP-Projekte unterstützen, Richtlinien für ausländische Direktinvestitionen und verschiedene, kürzlich erfolgte Änderungen, die darauf abzielen, ausländische Direktinvestitionen in Bezug auf Kosten- und Zeiteffizienz attraktiver zu machen, kritischer Versicherungsschutz für PPPs und Fragen, auf die Investoren auf dem ASEAN-Marktplatz für strukturierte Handelskredite und politische Risikoversicherungsprodukte stoßen. Beispiele für erfolgreiche Projekte werden ebenfalls hervorgehoben. Förderungsmöglichkeiten stehen Unternehmen zur Verfügung, die ihre Sichtbarkeit erhöhen, Informationen über ihre Projekte austauschen oder für zukünftige Möglichkeiten in Betracht gezogen werden möchten.

2019 ASEAN PPP Summit Agenda

Smart Infrastructure for Regional Competitiveness

Public-Private Partnership model and its merits in attracting Foreign Direct Investment

News

Back

Organization of the 2019 edition of the ASEAN PPP Summit in Bangkok

The Mahanakorn Partners Group (MPG) is delighted to announce that the 2019 edition of the ASEAN PPP Summit: The Public-Private Partnership Model and its Merits in Attracting Foreign Direct Investments, the leading regional forum on infrastructure investment in Southeast Asia, will be held in Bangkok Marriott Marquis Queen’s Park, Thailand, on the 4th of April 2019. The event, conceived by MPG and supported by foreign Embassies and Chambers of Commerce in Thailand, will be attended by international investors and professionals, with the aim of attracting Foreign Direct Investment and fostering business opportunities in ASEAN.

The ASEAN PPP Summit will feature several informative keynote speeches and panel discussions by dignitaries, including ministers of the Royal Thai Government and other ASEAN member states, as well as global business leaders. The annual Summit, which gathers ASEAN government officials, eminent international investors and C-Level professionals from around the world, provides a high-level platform for sharing knowledge and fostering business opportunities. The annual event, an initiative of MPG supported by the European Association for Business and Commerce (EABC) and the European Union, is organized in cooperation with major European Chambers of Commerce in Thailand, including the Thai-Italian Chamber of Commerce (TICC), the French-Thai and the German-Thai Chamber of Commerce, alongside the American Chamber of Commerce in Thailand (AMCHAM), and Joint Foreign Chambers of Commerce in Thailand (JFCCT).

In light of the fact that Thailand will assume ASEAN chairmanship in 2019, we will be honored by the presence of the Thai Prime Minister, who will deliver this year’s opening address. Topics will include legal frameworks and financial structures undergirding PPP projects, policies on foreign direct investment and various, recent amendments aimed at making FDIs more attractive in terms of cost and time-efficiency, critical insurance coverage for PPPs and issues that investors encounter in the ASEAN marketplace for structured trade credit and political risk insurance products. Examples of successful projects will also be highlighted. Sponsorship opportunities are available for organizations wishing to increase their visibility, share information on their projects or be considered for future opportunities.

2019 ASEAN PPP Summit Agenda

Smart Infrastructure for Regional Competitiveness

Public-Private Partnership model and its merits in attracting Foreign Direct Investment